CSM 15 UAxDEATH

My EVE Online story

I started the game at the end of 2004 and I tried joining Solar Dragon Nest but got sent to the Academy - which in those days was like bootcamp; you couldn’t main corporation unless you passed. After that, we got dragged into the Curse Alliance war which involved the whole universe. The only corporations that we didn’t touch was Morsus Mihi which would become the original Northern Coalition and Iron Two something. (Curse Alliance fell apart due to internal drama and people start space-grabbing whatever they could. RUS corporation was given Cache, Insmother, and Scalding Pass. (Oh by the way, Scalding Pass and Wicked Creek used to be NPC space when I started playing.) The name Legion xXDEATHXx was created as a joke as you couldn’t have an alliance or corporations set standings towards just a single player and picking it, I never thought I’d get as far as I am today. When I ran for CSM 6, I was leader of Legion of xXDEATHXx and I ran with TheMittani because there was no nullsec representation and there were urgent matters that required CCP’s attention.

Your areas of expertise. In which areas of the game do you feel you are the most knowledgeable? What qualities set you apart from other candidates?

I represent the Russian community. We are the oldest non-english speaking group in the game; and at the end of 2005 I was their leader for many many years. As far as my expertise, I have been elected to CSM 6 and 7 as well as organizing and leading these communities. Also as a player, I’m the first person who used capitals in a fleet fight. My group was the first who killed a Band of Brother’s supercarrier (called a mothership in those days) and was thought to be indestructible which gave hope to everyone in the entire universe that they were vulnerable.