Vote White 0rchid for CSM 16

Hi, I’m White 0rchid, 32, from the UK and currently a member of V0LTA.

I ran for CSM once before, 4 years ago (CSM 12). You can see my original post here. I was not voted in but came fairly close at 16 out of 64 candidates. I since took a little break to move house and renovate, but have now been back in EVE for just over a year.

Your EVE Online Story

I’ve been playing EVE on and off now for around 13 years, since 2008. I jumped directly into sovnull as part of BRUCE and staged out of Fountain. A few years of playing on and off while going through university and moving around for work meant that following BRUCE’s eviction from Fountain, I mostly ran missions (back when the nighthawk used the ferox model) and did a little exploring. I got a little involved in EVE University but not heavily.

In 2015 I joined EVE University again properly and helped out in various departments (recruitment/fittings/FCing). Following my year there, I joined up with Sniggwaffe (WAFFLES), where after I year I was made a director, and then for the following four years on and off I assisted in running the corp and wrote their discord bot to track characters, kills, structures etc. While in Waffles, they transitioned from being a lone nomadic group moving all across EVE, to being part of Pandemic Legion, back to nomads in a wormhole, then to Horde, then finally back to their nomadic roots again, so I’ve seen how some of the large organisations operate and how smaller nomadic groups move to find content across all areas of space.

I recently hung up my director hat in Waffles and moved to V0LTA to experience a slightly different style of gameplay.