White 0rchid for CSM 18

Hi, I’m running again for CSM this year for the 4th time. I’m in my mid 30s, from the UK and I’ve been playing since 2008 on and off (through moving houses, kids and general RL) but always seem to find my way back again…

Where have I been?

• Brutally Clever Empire
  • EVE Uni
  • Waffles [Independent, Pandemic Legion, Horde, Shadow Cartel]
  • We Form V0LTA

What have I been doing? (in order of experience)

• Null small/mid/large scale pvp
  • Lowsec small/mid scale pvp
  • AT Team (Waffles in 2018 & V0LTA 3 years running)
  • Station trading
  • Hauling
  • 3rd party tooling (ESI)
  • Low class wormhole living
  • Incursions
  • Missions

Who am I?

I have 5 accounts and typically tend to multibox when I can. Most characters, with exception of JFs and some prod/cap builders, are PvP focused. I’ve done a bit of FCing, specifically with eve uni. I have run their fittings team for a few years now, implementing doctrine and fitting changes for them and have a good feel for ship balance. Previously, I ran their FC team, helping budding FCs to learn the ropes and giving advice on doctrines and so on. I no longer run the team but still give advice as one of their external resources.

I’m currently on the V0LTA AT team for the third year running and really enjoy the tournament experience. It’s very unique in comparison to what you find on TQ, with in depth tactics in both banning, comp selection and piloting.

My day job is a platform lead/solution architect. I am familiar with listening to and giving product feedback within development teams, which will undoubtedly help as that would be a major part of the CSM. I also have some experience in interacting with the ESI API to create various out of game tools (some personal, some for groups).

Why should you vote for me?

• With a diverse background in various EVE activities and areas of space, I’m well-positioned to offer input across a wide variety of topics