New guy looking to make isk and pvp

Hi, I’m new to eve. I’m lookin for somewhere, where I can learn how to make goods amount of isk. I’d like to be able to buy injectors so I can catch sps up to make me useful in pvp. I’m open to suggestions

1 Like

o/ and welcome to Eve,

All depends on which type of pvp you are looking for :

Null Sec : huge battle in which you are a soldier among many. You can specialize to fit a role inside this army.
Low Sec : Solo/Small gang pvp. You will rely a lot on your piloting skills and tactical decisions.
Wormholes : small/medium gang without cyno so it doesn’t become a N+1 game like in null sec.

For beginning pvp a very good read is :

As for making ISK :
Low Sec : faction warfare gives a lot of Loyalty Points depending on your faction’s tier. Easy for a newbro.
Null Sec : Mine and rats under a super umbrella.
Wormhole : actually maybe the harder for newbros since you need skills. But very good money later.

As a general rule, exploration is also a very good option when beginning the game : fly a cheap T1 explo frigate and you can reap hundreds of millions hacking relic sites.

So that’s the objective summary. My own corp is Faction Warfare Low Sec so of course, I am partial on which area of the game I prefer. We are almost pure pvp with content all around the clock without blob. A lot of pvp is done in frigates so it’s easier for a newbro to get into it since you get the skills quickly and it’s cheap.

Full add can be found here :

Low sec sounds fun. Can you really make much isk in a frigate? I am gallente also, would that matter?

1 Like

The race you chose at the beginning has no impact on gameplay.