Playing EVE since 2003

I have been playing eve since 2003, and during that time I have had breaks of between 6 months and a year, so why did I take a break, Due to losing a freighter, (Na they did not exist back then), due to being ganked by superior numbers, (na that’s a fair game play experience), I stopped playing due to CCP changing the rules and ship mechanics again, and again, and again. I spent 3 years training for a carrier, then ccp changed what they could do, this has happened with all ships, rather than buffing the lower tier ships they just f&^* you over on all your training and asperations of what you want to fly. They never do it to the low skilled pilots only to the older pilots (Hence the Bitter Vets) because we have been screwed over so many times more than you new players. this has been a CCP mandate since 2005 so you want to fly a ship in eve that looks cool, don’t bother by the time you can train for it , ccp will make it nerfed and pointless. this is not a nub speaking this is a person that has invested thousands of dollars in a game , where the rules change at a whim of CCP. save your money and your time, go play any game where you don’t pay them to shaft you.
I have just thought of a good similarity, it like buying a 50 inch TV, and it shrinking by 10 inches every year, does this sound fair to you ?

8 Likes

You’ve invested “thousands” of dollars into the game and spent “3 years” training for a Carrier, despite playing for almost 17 YEARS since 2003? AND NOW you’re JUST learning that CCP does balance passes on ships to try and make sure a certain type of ship isn’t too strong?

Good riddance. We need less kids like you and more people with functional braincells.

4 Likes

No I disagree this is not balance passes, which I do agree with and are necessary, but what I do find objection with is nerfing there oldest players to validate these balance passes. And why is a 3 years old so aggressive in a cordial conversation . ?

2 Likes