Steve Ronuken For CSM 17

Yes, I’m starting my campaign early. 2 years rested, and I’m ready to go again.

I’m Steve Ronuken (no, not Steve Roe Newton. I told you, that was automatic subtitling :wink: ) a 6 time member of the CSM, a HighSec industrialist, and a third party developer. You may recognize me from www.fuzzwork.co.uk, market.fuzzwork.co.uk, evebloggers.com or evelexicon.com

As the video says, I’m Independent. I’m not part of, and will not be part of, any large alliances. (I have the best alliance. Vote Steve Ronuken for CSM :wink: )

Edit for more details:

I’ve been playing EVE since mid 2011, spending most of my time in Highsec, with the occasionally day trip into other space, sometimes on my main, sometimes on an alt in Faction Warfare (I’m not claiming extensive knowledge or involvement there. We’re talking spending time in plexes in a destroyer, waiting for a fight to show up.)

I’m primarily an industrialist in Eve, making things, shipping them, and selling them. I do the events, I do missions. Sometimes I mine, but that’s mostly time passing.

While I started off using other people’s tools, they didn’t work the way that I wanted them too, so I wrote my own, and made them available to all (Because why not? :slight_smile: ) Over time, the suite of tools has expanded, some on request. I also convert the Static Data Extract from CCP, to make it available to anyone, in a more useful format. (The yaml is great, but it’s not hugely useful in that form to most. CSV and SQL formats are more consumable.)

I ran first for CSM 8, back in 2013. I wasn’t successful that time round. CSM 9 was where I was successful being elected for for a total of 6 terms. With CSM 14 ending, I figured it was time to give other people a shot, and take a break myself. Now that break is over, and I’m back, asking for your vote.