Torvald Uruz - CSM17

I started playing Eve in 2009 because of an ad I saw about Eve, The Butterfly Effect trailer. The concept in that trailer, along with the Sci-Fi and art drew me into Eve Online. When I started out, all I did for the first few years was high sec mission running, working my way up to flying a Paladin for Level 4s. After a few years of that, most of which was sporadic because I’d get bored of the same missions over time and so I would stop playing, I got into Factional Warfare. FW became an obsession; I was drawn to the idea of fighting for the Caldari State and having that social interaction with other members of FW. The thing I loved about FW was that there was always something you can do, no matter what. You could go out by yourself and within a few minutes you’d find a fight. Worse case scenario, you sit in a complex waiting for a fight and nothing comes, so you get LP!