What is the dumbest thing you have done in Eve?

I’m hoping you guys can make me feel better…

Early on when I just started playing, I only had limited set of modules, but I was swapping modules between different hulls for different purposes.

So there I am in a system next to Old Man Star at 2am thinking ‘just one more trip to fetch my PI’, jumped in my nereus there and warped into the system. Of course I get scrammed, but how can this be?

I look at my modules and lo! I hadn’t refitted and had no modules, not a single one. I was so confused I even got podded too.

I’m thinking there will be many 2am ‘just one more trip’ related fails out there…

1 Like

“Hmmm. Self-destruct button…”

And thus I lost my velator during basic flight school.

4 Likes

I once tried to move around 1.5 billion worth of modules and science stuff just before downtime through highsec to Jita (in a hauler not freighter), close to my total net worth, someone decided it would be fun to suicide gank me and I’m pretty sure they didn’t even get enough time to salvage or loot (maybe they did) because it was then downtime.

Silly Eve.

1 Like

You mean aside from subscribing?

13 Likes

Decided to deploy my drones before warping to the mission to save time once I got there.

19 Likes

Had fit my industrial with burst jammers while moving some high value stuff through low sec. Jumped through the gate and saw an ominous looking combat ship just sitting there, not moving. Decided to uncloak, align, and burst jam with everything I had. Which I did - successfully I might add. Except I then got killed by gate guns and CONCORD, and lost everything including all cargo, and the guy got a kill right on me and even put a bounty on me.

Why? It seems that I was confused and in fact was in a high sec system ONE GATE BEFORE the low sec system I was going into.

Who knew?

8 Likes