Eve needs an UI-facelift?

I’d like to see some UI-improvments… Am i alone in this?
I think there is much to be done!? the only thing i still like about WoW, is the ability to use a custom made UI… Im not a coder so i’d download someone else work, but still.

In EVE find the current UI, kinda gritty and obsolete?

For one, i hate that i cannot set “transperency” to 0% and thus having 100% solid targets and overview. Its kinda annoying not to be able to change position of buff/debuff aka “links”.
its also kinda annoying to set-up everything and then change eve-window size, having it all move around…

All in all…
i think EVE is due for an custom-friendly ui facelift?

1 Like

I think the UI is great actually. All the latest changes made it worse. So I hope no more will follow.

5 Likes

Worst reply ever- go away.

I miss the old, colorful neocom buttons. Otherwise, I feel that the UI has been mostly improved.

6 Likes

I want new inventory icons for livestock, peeple in particular, curently they look like from some low budget nes game.

And I consider this to be one of the big issues in WoW. I’m actually fine with the fact, you cannot and do not have to download and manage tons of ui “upgrades” in EVE.

3 Likes

The gfx engine in Excel sucks doesn’t it :stuck_out_tongue:

its 100 times better than in 2011 so i think its ok

yeah, the ui looks great for me aswell :wink:
*sarcasm aside… As you can see, this is a hot mess. “eve is sucha beautiful game” yeah… “ok” :stuck_out_tongue:
i hafto move my screen towards a darker patch of space, just spinning my camera in space, all the time, to be able to tell if anyone in middle segments are even taking damage.
the bleed from space effects - behind the targets, are further making it very hard to tell if anyone is taking damage.

Well, you dont HAFTO download UI stuff for wow, but it sure helped me alot, with some of them bars…
but last i played wow was like 5+ years ago so now i dont know anything about that.