If I was an EVE Online developer

First of all, why I am posting it as new thread instead of posting it in Little things / Small QoL suggestions? Becase that thread is a garbage bin for all idealists who thinks that CCP cares and they can help improve this game. And because I know nothing will come out of this so before I quit EVE again I wanted to share what I think should be the content of the EVE updates.

Also I will not explain the suggestions deeply and I will expect a high-level of understanding of terms and game mechanics and their current state. So if you don’t understand why I am suggesting that given change then consider you are ignorant of the issue and don’t comment on that.

Note that these are improvements I have thought of when actually playing the game for about month and they are limited to activities I engaged into and I didn’t engaged in a lot of content. There is something to improve about pretty much every aspect of EVE, I can’t understand nobody can see that. This is what the crybears should cry about, not non-consensual pvp which is integral part of this game.

Soo, if I was an EVE Online developer then these would be changes I would do:

Settings

• when setting up the brightness, put the slider on the current brightness level, right now pressing this button is resetting the brightness as it puts the slider into center

Overview

• color the icon of the gate based on whether it is lowsec (orange) or nullsec (red)
  • disable sorting if the overview window is locked (I never ever needed to sort by anything else than distance and it is annoying af whenever I misclick on the header and sorting changes – anyone who needs this functionality can just have overview not locked)
  • show a green Q in top left corner of station which is home of any currently taken mission agent, or which is a destination of a distribution mission; alternatively let us select color highlight for this state in overview settings