NeoShocker for CSM 19

Hello Capsuleers of New Eden,

I am NeoShocker and I am running for CSM for the first time. I have been playing the game for solid 18 years and counting. There were at times I wanted to run for CSM, but it requires commitment. I now have the time and the commitment to do more for the game and be involved with community of EVE. If you have gone to few FanFest or EVE-NE, you would recognize me as the dude with the “Indiana Jones” hat.

So some brief information about myself and how I started EVE-Online …

I have started Eve-Online back in 2006. A year before that, I was playing the game called Ragnarok Online, and I was running a great guild at the time. A buddy told me about EVE-Online after having a discussion on Sci-Fi MMO. Told him I will consider it since I was occupied and enjoying my time playing RO. Honestly, I do wished that I had played the game sooner!

EVE-Online has made a big impact in my life. I do have a disability, hearing impaired. EVE has assisted me in communication aspect IRL which helped me immensely. I ended up being as a cook as my profession and had been involved with food customers. Additionally I have been travelling around.

As for my experience in Eve and what I can contribute for CSM…

My experience as an EVE-Online Capsuleer is vast. To get the idea what I have done, you can check out the nice chart Eve Career Path here by Altrue. I have done almost everything the game has to offer. While I am active as a PvP pilot, I have done a lot of PvE and industry aspect. Much of my Eve-career involves with Null, WH, and Low Sec. Which is about … 8 years in Null, 5 in WH, and 5+ years for Low Sec. I enjoy doing theory crafting fits, flying speedy boats with High Grade Snakes, participating in AT (ran AT team a few times before) and helping new players get familiarized with EVE. Currently I am doing Insurgency as a Gurista Pilot.