Returning player looking for a corporation

Hello all,

I am a returning Eve Online player. I want to warn you that I haven’t play in quite some time (about 10 years). I have several toons around the 70-mil skill point mark that are geared towards different specializations. I would like to come back and find a home…with a few caveats.

I struggle here with perhaps being too open and honest…but I don’t want there to be any miscommunication.

First and most important… I work a weird schedule. I’m a vet, but I still work overseas. I work 2 months on and 2 months off…rinse and repeat throughout the year. While I’m at work, I can’t be on voice…which effectively means that I can’t play “with” people. That means that I’m not social about 6 months out of the year. Regardless of the game I play, and even if the guild/corp leader says it’s not a problem, it’s always a problem and I inevitably get dropped for inactivity. I just want potential corps to know upfront that I’m personable and loyal, but not always available. That said, as soon as I finish my master’s degree in 2-3 years, I’m changing jobs.

Next, I’m old and my playstyle has changed a bit from back when I was living in this game. I love sci-fi games…but I have other commitments in life now. And I’m no longer into PvP as much. I like more PvE and co-op stuff. I’ll still do PvP if it’s in a group, but I don’t go and seek it out. And along that same line of thought, I’ve had my fill of drama…so, I’m not really into all of the political and spy stuff (then again, it is Eve Online…I just want to exist for a while). I don’t want to use the terms casual or chill because I don’t want to limit myself, I just want you to know what kind of player I am atm.