Suitonia for CSM16

Greetings, After taking a 2 year break from the CSM I’ve decided to throw my hat back into the ring for CSM16!

♢ I started playing EVE in 2006, quit after 2 weeks, tried it again in early 2007 and I haven’t been unsubbed from the game since then. I’ve played almost every day the entire 14 years my character has existed, In my first year I went from a miner, to a mission runner, to an explorer (back before it was good!) and then to a mostly solo/small gang PVP player and I haven’t looked back since.

I started out the PVP in a wardec group, interimo, ended up doing solo PVP in Providence and FW. (I was the #1 pilot in Gallente Militia the month it came out). Fate would have me meeting and teaming up with Garmon of Genos Occidere in Providence, which became my home corporation (and in many ways still is my home), a small gang group that was cutting edge. I was on the HYDRA RELOADED team that earned 2nd place in AT8, which got me addicted to the entire eve tournament scene, as well as many other successful tournament runs as part of the Hydra Team, and later, a volunteer on many eve online tournaments including the alliance tournament and EVE-NT cups.

As my corp mates in GENOS moved on, I started to become a well known video maker in the community, creating mostly low-entry, newbie friendly solo PVP video guides for frigates/cruisers that aimed to help people get into PVP and love the same thing I fell in love with. While it might seem like I’m an elitist PVPer, I’ve been part of many new player organisations and I actually enjoy playing in corporations such as KarmaFleet, Brave Newbies, Pandemic Horde and Dreddit - check my corp history, I get around (ingame). I’ve also done frequent guest lectures for new player initiatives such as RvB and Eve University. I also stream eve online 4-5 times a week and am a recurring guest on Talking in Stations on Sundays.