Dario Kaelenter for CSM 18 - Support positive growth For New Eden

Hi All,

I’m taking the step this year after playing for 18 years, to run for the Council of Stellar Management.
I aim to Champion the casual and the new players plus give a voice to all existing players, to help support positive growth of the Eve Universe.
I’m independent and not backed by any large groups that I know of.

My EVE Online story.

I was encouraged to try Eve by a good friend back in 2005. I was hesitant at first, but he sent me a link for a free trial, and I decided to download it … over ADSL which took a few hours and then I started playing and was totally lost! :joy:

After a few emails back and forth and some time playing on his PC as he pointed out some things (half of which I instantly forgot :exploding_head:) but I soon figured out many things and was hooked.

He introduced me to a couple of other players he had met and joined a corporation with which was very crucial to me continuing to play. They once even came 24 jumps with their Battleships to help me finish one of my first level 4 missions after I exploded 3 times :fire: :rocket: :fire:
Then a month later I moved some basic stuff to join them in some mining ops and check out their new POS in lo sec Amarr space. And I pretty much stayed there.
I went on to become a director then inherited another corporation and was entrusted with the leadership of an Industrial alliance that grew till some changes and real-life issues lead to many players leaving Eve (for now).

I’ve played continuously pretty much with just a week or 2 of reduced activity while on holidays ever since 2005 so have experienced many changes and evolutions in New Eden.

Your areas of expertise. In which areas of the game do you feel you are the most knowledgeable? What qualities set you apart from other candidates?

In the Real world I have experience with IT Systems Management, Database design and administration along with Application design.