Kshal Aideron for CSM 18 (new player experience community, accessibility)

For those who don’t know me (yet), my name is Kshal Aideron. I started playing Eve in January 2020. Here are my accomplishments in my 3.5 years of playing Eve:

• NPSI pvper
  • PVP and PVE FC
  • CEO of the public community Eve Rookies
  • Fanfest 2023 player presentator
  • CSM 17 candidate
  • Eve content creator

If you’d like my complete story up until now, please read: About Kshal Aideron

The TL;dr version of my story is 2020 wasn’t the first time I played Eve. I tried once in 2015 and again in 2018. The first time I couldn’t figure out how to get undocked and the second I did get undocked but couldn’t figure out how to fly to where I needed to go.

In other words, the entry into the game sucked so much it made me rage quit not once but twice.

The third time was a charm and the day I started playing Eve I also decided to try streaming as kind of a little pet marketing project. I didn’t think anyone would want to watch a 40 year old woman struggle through Eve but I quickly got around 7 regulars that helped me navigate the game.

At some point I’d have random newbies come into my chat to ask questions. At first I wondered why but then I realized something. Compared to some of the other streamers that were online I had few people and I’d engage with them. Instead of their questions scrolling by and not being seen by the streamer, they’d actually get their answer.

This was where I found “my place” in Eve. Helping other new players so they didn’t rage uninstall Eve like I did.

A year after playing I decided to address the problem of tutorial articles being too long and throwing in needless information. I created EveRookies.com. My intent was to put tutorials and other information like the Eve Terminology page. This lead me to making YouTube videos since I was also sick of people taking 20 minutes to address a 20 second issue.