Mike Azariah for CSM16

It is like deja vu all over again -Y. Bera

“Who are you?"
“No one of consequence.”
“I must know.” W. Goldman

I am Mike Azariah. I have been playing Eve since 2008. In that time I have done a lot of things in the game, lived in a wormhole, been in wardecs and null sec wars, ran with a gank crew once, gate camped and been gate camped, gone on small gang roams, fc’d, flown logi . . . . Eve is like that, there is lots to do if you go out and look for it. In that regard my ‘Eve Story’ is a lot like a lot of other players. We stick to it, trying different things until we land in something we enjoy and/or are good at.

For the past few years I have been running a New Player help initiative called Operation Magic School Bus. I will continue to do this throughout the campaign and beyond, win or lose.

In addition to flying all over the place I have served on CSM 8, 9, 10, and am just finishing off my term on CSM 15. I am usually pigeonholed as the ‘hisec guy, or the NPE guy’ by folks who choose not to get to know me any better than a simple label or two. I have tried, over my terms to keep an eye on the forums and keep lines of communication open to the players, as best I can under the NDA.

I stream now and again but do not consider myself a streamer, I make lesson videos for Eve players but do not consider myself a youtuber, either. I have a blog where I write my Eve thoughts but in fictional form (this, apparently drives some people a bit mad). Mainly what I do a lot of is talking and listening. Turns out that I have some skill in that regard.

“We have top men working on it right now” . . . “Who?” -Raider of the Lost Arc

Now if you insist on asking my area of expertise? Yeah it is hisec and the institutional memory of Eve and CSM, I have been here a long time and that does count for something. But I do like to look at the over-all connections. How one small change in one area may have a huge impact on another.